Can i use the 'Clear Catalog' of management interface to clear the client,contact and sample data to reset my LIMS except the configuration data?

I have used the ‘Clear catalog’ from management interface to clear the data of client, contact and sample to reset the LIMS. Is this valid and good way of resetting my data except of configuration?