"Remarks" field from Analysis Services on Report

We have the certification number for each Analysis Service saved in the Remarks field and would like that to show up on the Report – in the summary or sample table. I’m new to Plone, so figuring out the report templating has been slow; currently I’m working from the MultiDefault template and struggling to access that particular data field.

My issues are:

1. I don’t know how to access that specific data object from the html/plone template.
  2. I don’t know how to uniquify the results so I don’t post redundant certification numbers (Remarks). There are some examples of this already in the template, so I might be able to solve it once I understand how to access the data object.

Thanks for any help. I can post snippets if it would be useful.

Hi @doylejg

Welcome to the Senaite Community!

How is the number generated? Senaite Reports (Certificate Of Analysis [COA]) are designed in the Senaite Impress add-on and the COA number is auto-generated. Changes to the report have to be made in Senaite Impress.

If my memory saves me right, the Remarks field is not visible to clients (more of internal lab notes field)

1 Like

Have a look at the BIKA Labs COA GitHub for more examples and customizations.

You can find some information on the Senaite Impress ReadMe about custom reports: GitHub - senaite/senaite.impress: HTML to PDF Rendering Engine for SENAITE

Hi @doylejg

we made the analysis remarks in our reports visible, too.

you can use this term

tal:content="structure python:view.to_html(analysis.Remarks, wrap='span')

e.g. immediately after the analysis results to display them…

HTH

3 Likes

It is also beneficial for us to use the remarks field on the report result screen in the genetics laboratory workflow.
Thanks for helps @grulisco

So, how can we add the remarks field with the Tiny editor, “page break” and “insert image” plugins?

Hi @ngslabex,