How to Install Databox in Senaite

Im new to Ubuntu and installed Senaite LIMS in Ubuntu 20.04. I need to export analysis results into excel file for defined date range. Found there is databox addon can do that. But I dont know how to install and use it. Could someone guide me how to do it?

Hello,

I thought that Senaite Lims work only on Ubuntu 18.04 because I can’t install python 2.7 on ubuntu 20.04
So if, you want to add a databox addon follow this few step:
1- Go to your senaite installation and find the src folder.
2- Clone the official repository from : https://github.com/senaite/senaite.databox
in your src folder
3- Edit your buildout.cfg :
Add senaite.databox to the eggs section of the file:

[buildout]
eggs =
    senaite.databox 

add also the path of the package

develop = 
      src/senaite.databox

4- Re-run your buildout and lauch your instance.
That’s it, I thought that it should work :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi, you can use a virtual environment to run on Python 2.7: Installation · SENAITE

To install an addon published in pypi (note that not all addons are pubslihed there), you have to include it in your buildout:

[buildout]
eggs =
    senaite.lims
    senaite.databox
zcml =
1 Like

Thank you very much for the support.
I got another error.

Error: There is a version conflict.
We already have: senaite.core 2.0.0rc2
but senaite.lims 1.3.4 requires ‘senaite.core<1.4.0’.

What should I do now?

What SENAITE version you want to use? 1.x or 2.x series?

1 Like

Not sure how to check the senaite version. Is this it?

I want to add databox addon. Is it can export test results into excel file? Is there any other way to export all test results and get the trends of each analysis separately.

@seetalahoru senaite.databox only works with SENAITE 2: senaite.databox/setup.py at master · senaite/senaite.databox · GitHub